Watch dwell as SpaceX brings NASA astronauts again from the House Station aboard Crew Dragon


SpaceX and NASA are actually within the remaining levels of preparation for the conclusion of its Demo-2 Crew Dragon mission, which is able to see astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley depart the Worldwide House Station and return to Earth. Behnken and Hurley launched aboard the Crew Dragon, SpaceX’s first human spacecraft, on May 30 and have been working as a part of the Station’s crew since then.

The Crew Dragon is about to depart from the ISS at 7:34 PM EDT (4:34 PM PDT) tonight, however NASA is planning a day of associated protection together with a dwell official departure ceremony that begins at 9:10 AM EDT and that includes Behnken and Hurley formally saying goodbye to their ISS crewmates earlier than climbing into the capsule to shut it up and prep for departure. The capsule is then set to make the multi-hour journey again to Earth and splash down within the Atlantic Ocean at round 2:42 PM EDT (11:42 AM PDT) tomorrow.

There are potential complicating elements to pay attention to – most notably Hurricane Isaias, which might impression the provision of appropriate touchdown websites within the ocean, the place restoration crews have to have the ability to safely rendezvous with the capsule to select up Hurley and Behnken. At present, climate is a go for the mission, however we’ll present an replace if that modifications.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top